EAA Chapter 35

San Antonio, Texas - Since 1957

Our FAA Master Pilots

We congratulate our fellow Chapter members who have been awarded the FAA's Wright Brothers Master Pilot Award; awarded, in part, for 50 or more years of certificated flying experience.


Calvin Allen

Dave Baker

Charlie Brame

Dan Cerna (Gone West)

Ron Damrill

Bob Dean

Brian Goode

R.B. "Doc" Hecker

Barry Howard

Dean Howard

Mason Hunt (Gone West)

James Humphries

Joe Killough (Gone West)

Michael Lovelace

Russ Lugis (Gone West)

Ron O'Dea

Ron Paduh (Gone West)

Jim Schlattman

Norris Warner


For information on whether you qualify for a Wright Brothers Master Pilot Award, click here.

For a copy of the FAA's current Wright Brothers Master Pilot Award Information Guide, click here.



To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.