EAA Chapter 33

East Central Iowa | AWG - C17 - CID - IOW - MXO - TZT - VTI - 8C4

Chapter Gatherings (January thru November)

Our meetings are scheduled for the 4th week of the month

  • Thursdays - Board meetings, 6 pm; General meetings, 7-9 pm

  • OR Saturdays - General meetings, 10 am - noon

We try to schedule our meetings to visit our Chapter airports during the year. If you would like us to visit your area, please contact us.

Calendar updates will be communicated through chapter media (web, emails, social media, newsletters).

2020 Events

 Date  Airport   Event  Details
 Jan 23 (Thu)  CID  Chapter Elections  
 Feb 22 (Sat)  CID  Chapter Meeting  ATC Presentation and tower tour
 Mar 26 (Thu) CID Chapter Meeting  
Apr 4 (Sat) IOW Young Eagles Private event for Big Brothers and Big Sisters
 Apr 23 (Thu)
 Spring Social  
 May 15-17 (Fri-Sun)  CID  Ford Tri-Motor Tour
 
 May 16 (Sat)  AWG   Young Eagles  Youth Camp 
 May 28 (Thu)   C17    
 Jun 27 (Sat)  OSH  Chapter fly-out  EAA Museum, stake your camp claim
 July 20-26 (Mon-Sun)  OSH  EAA AirVenture   
 Aug 27 (Thu)  IOW?    2nd Floor conference room
 Sep 26 (Sat)  AWG?    
 Oct 22 (Thu)  VTI?    
 Nov 12 (Thu)
 Fall Social   
 December    No Meeting  

If you would like to have an event added (or a correction made) to this calendar, please contact web@eaa33.org.

Meeting Locations

 Airport  ID  Address
 Belle Plaine Municipal Airport  TZT  200 Airpark Dr, Belle Plaine, IA 52208
 Eastern Iowa Airport  CID  Public Safety Center, 3020 Lippisch Place SW, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52404
 Iowa City Municipal Airport
 IOW  1801 S Riverside Dr, Iowa City, IA 52246
 Marion Airport  C17  1690 Marion Airport Rd, Marion, IA 52302
 Monticello Municipal Airport  MXO  20373 IA Rte 38, Monticello, IA 52310
 Tipton - Mathews Memorial Airport  8C4  1118 Airport Rd, Tipton, IA 52772
 Vinton Veterans Memorial Airport  VTI  5551 24th Ave Dr, Vinton, IA 52349
 Washington Municipal Airport  AWG   1625 S Airport Rd, Washington, IA 52353

 

To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.