Chapter 25

Event Calendar

Chapter Events 2022

All club meetings are the second Saturday of the month (meeting times vary) unless otherwise noted.

2022 Meetings

January Saturday, Jan 22, at 9:00 a.m. VMC Club Meeting. Details to follow.

February

Saturday, Feb 19, at 9:00 a.m. VMC Club Meeting. Details to follow.

March Saturday, Mar 19, at 9:00 a.m. VMC Club Meeting. Details to follow.
April No events planned.
May

Saturday, May 14, Fly-out to Alta Sierra. Details will be provided to members in May

Saturday, May 21, at 9:00 a.m. VMC Club Meeting. Details to follow.

June

Saturday, Jun 18, at 9:00 a.m. VMC Club Meeting. Details to follow. 

Sunday, Jun 12, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Flying Young Eagles at KDWA

July

TBD, Stan, Chapter Leaders, and Young Eagles depart for Oshkosh and AirVenture Page 12

Saturday, July 16, at 9:00 a.m. VMC Club Meeting. Details to follow.

Monday, Jul 25 to Sunday, Jul 31, AirVenture, Oshkosh, Wisconsin

August

Saturday, Aug TBD, Meeting at KSAC for Corn & Brats BBQ (11 a.m. to 1 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug 20, at 9:00 a.m. VMC Club Meeting. Details to follow.

September  

Saturday, Sep 17, at 9:00 a.m. VMC Club Meeting. Details to follow.

October

Saturday, Oct 15, at 9:00 a.m. VMC Club Meeting. Details to follow.

Sunday, TBD, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Flying Young Eagles at KSAC. Meet in the Sacramento Executive Airport Main Terminal, 6151 Freeport Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95822 

November

Saturday, Nov 19, at 9:00 a.m. VMC Club Meeting. Details to follow.

December

Saturday, Dec 10, at 10:00 a.m. Holiday & Planning meeting at Aviator's Restaurant KSAC

VMC Club Meetings

Fellow Aviators, The meeting are now in-person meetings at Hangar151. VMC safety meeting are scheduled for the third Saturday of each month at 9 a.m. The Easter Holiday will put the kibosh on our April VMC Club meeting, so our next meeting is May 21st .

The following are meeting dates:

  • May 21, 2022 09:00 AM
  • Jun 18, 2022 09:00 AM
  • Jul 16, 2022 09:00 AM
  • Aug 20, 2022 09:00 AM
  • Sep 17, 2022 09:00 AM
  • Oct 15, 2022 09:00 AM
  • Nov 19, 2022 09:00 AM

You will also receive an email notice and a calendar reminder each month close to the meeting date.

Steve Lightstone VMC Club Leade

Other Events:

EAA 1541 Pancake breakfast at Lincoln Airport (KLHM) every first Saturday and there is a Display Day every third Saturday.

 

To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.