EAA Chapter 54

St. Paul, MN. (Lake Elmo)

Saturday Morning Coffee and Wings Seminar

The Chapter House is open every Saturday morning

On an as-able basis (basically, Saturdays when the Twins don't play a day game nor a Young Eagles Day), EAA Chapter 54 invites its members and visitors to stop by the Chapter House for a cup of coffee and the Saturday Morning Coffee and Wings Seminar.  Although these seminars are eligible for Wings credit, we are unable to provide it credit because we don't have a FAAS team representative to monitor attendance. Starting in July, however, Bob Collins will be on the FAAS team and we can provide Wings credits at that time.

The chapter house opens at 8:45 a.m. and the seminar begins at 9 a.m. and lasts until 10.

Here is the latest schedule of dates with seminars. Seminar topics will be announced one week in advance:

Saturday Jun 1 - Dr. Jim Lakin talks with us about the causes and symptoms of hypoxia. He will also talk with us about lifestyle choices we make as limits that can influence how we respond to decreased oxygen levels as we fly. Think about how the different types of hypoxia and how they affect you personally. Fly safer with what you learn today!

Saturday Jun 22 - TBD

Saturday Jun 29 - TBD

Saturday Jul 20 - TBD

Saturday Aug 3 - TBD

Saturday Aug 17 - TBD

Saturday Aug 24 - TBD
 
Saturday Aug 31 - TBD
 
Saturday Sep 7 - TBD

Saturday Sept 21 - TBD
 
 
To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.